Workshop: Watercolour Christmas Cards

Join this live painting event and learn to make 4 different Christmas card designs!

Location:

Zoom

Cost:

$20.00 per person

Duration:

1h 30min

About this experience

In this 90 minute live class, we'll work on 3-4 holiday card designs that you can send to family and friends this Christmas. Take the lessons you learned to continue creating additional cards after class! AJ demonstrates techniques that can be used by artists of any level and presents them in a welcoming, pressure-free environment so even the newest painters feel empowered.


Two timeslots are available; spaces are limited to 8 attendees each class.
Option 1:  Monday, November 8, 2021  |  10 pm - 11:30 pm EST (7 pm - 8:30 pm PST)
Option 2:  Saturday, November 13, 2021  |  4 pm - 5:30 pm EST (1 pm - 2:30 pm PST) 


REQUIRED SUPPLIES:
• Watercolour paper (watercolour cards or postcards, or sheets cut to size)
• Watercolour paint (primary colours - red, yellow, blue)
• Paint brush (size 6 round recommended)
• Washi or masking tape
• Pencil & eraser
• Black fineliner marker
(Click here for a list of recommended supplies if you need advice!)

Your Host

Host image

AJ is a Toronto-based artist whose work has been featured on Buzzfeed, Real Simple, Nordstrom, and Wayfair. AJ works best when challenging herself with various mediums and different art features, leading her to create a diverse portfolio made up of a mixture of traditional mediums like watercolour or gouache alongside modern digital illustration.