Workshop: Watercolour Gift Tags

Join this live painting event and create gift tags to really personalize those presents under the tree.

Location:

Zoom

Cost:

$15.00 – $20.00 per person

Duration:

1h 30min

About this experience

In this 90 minute live class, we'll work on 6-8 holiday-themed gift tags that you can use to dress up the presents under your tree!  AJ demonstrates techniques that can be used by artists of any level and presents them in a welcoming, pressure-free environment so even the newest painters feel empowered.


Two timeslots are available; spaces are limited to 8 attendees each class.
Option 1:  Sunday, December 5, 2021  |  4 pm - 5:30 pm EST (1 pm - 2:30 pm PST)
Option 2:  Tuesday, December 7, 2021  |  10 pm - 11:30 pm EST (7 pm - 8:30 pm PST) 


REQUIRED SUPPLIES:
• Watercolour paper (140 lb. cold-press paper, cut into rectangles approx 2" x 3.5")
• Watercolour paint (primary colours - red, yellow, blue)
• Paint brush (size 6 round recommended)
• Washi or masking tape
• Pencil & eraser
• Black fineliner marker
• White paint pen, white ink, or gold ink for accents
• Twine 
(Click here for a list of recommended supplies if you need advice!)

Your Host

Host image

AJ is a Toronto-based artist whose work has been featured on Buzzfeed, Real Simple, Nordstrom, and Wayfair. AJ works best when challenging herself with various mediums and different art features, leading her to create a diverse portfolio made up of a mixture of traditional mediums like watercolour or gouache alongside modern digital illustration.